

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009.

## HOME (SC) DEPARTMENT

## Police Note No.SC/30/2022

## Dated: 30.12.2022

The following transfers and postings and additional charge arrangement are ordered with immediate effect:-

SI. No	Name and Designation	Postings ordered
1.	Thiru Abhash Kumar, IPS, Director General of Police, Civil Supplies CID, Chennai.	Director General of Police/ Director, Fire and Rescue Services, Chennai vice Tmt. Seema Agrawal,IPS., holding additional charge
2.	Thiru Braj Kishore Ravi, IPS, Director General of Police (On leave)	Director General of Police/ Director of Civil Defence & Commandant General, Home Guards, Chennai, in the existing vacancy, by upgrading the vacant post of ADGP
3.	Thiru G.Venkataraman, IPS, Additional Director General of Police, Headquarters, O/o the DGP, Chennai	Shall hold full additional charge of the post of ADGP, Administration, until further orders, in continuation of Police Note No.SC/28/2022, dated 30.11.2022
4.	Tmt.N.Z.Asiammal, IPS, Inspector General of Police, Enforcement, O/o. DGP, Chennai	Inspector General of Police, Economic Offences Wing, Chennai, in the existing vacancy.
5.	Thiru T.Senthil Kumar, IPS, IGP/Commissioner of Police, Madurai City	Inspector General of Police, General, O/o the DGP, Chennai, in the existing vacancy
6.	Thiru S.Prabakaran, IPS, IGP/Commissioner of Police, Tiruppur City	Inspector General of Police, Social Justice & Human Rights, Chennai, in the existing vacancy
7.	Dr.M.S.Muthusamy, IPS, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Coimbatore Range	Deputy Inspector General of Police, Vellore Range, vice Tmt. M.Sathiya Priya, IPS, holding full additional charge
8.	Tmt.A.Kayalvizhi, IPS, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Thanjavur Range	Deputy Inspector General of Police, Coastal Security Group, Chennai, vice Dr.R.Chinnaswamy, IPS

9.	Dr.R.Chinnaswamy, IPS, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Coastal Security Group, Chennai	
10.	Thiru M.Rajarajan, SP/Principal, Police Recruits School, Perurani, Thoothukudi	Deputy Commissioner of Police, High Court Security, Greater Chennai Police, Chennai vice Thiru E.T.Samson, IPS.
11.	Dr.K.Prabhakar, Superintendent of Police/ Chief Security Officer, Chennai Metro Rail Limited, Chennai	Superintendent of Police, The Nilgiris District, vice Thiru Ashish Rawat, IPS.
12.	Thiru S.R.Senthil Kumar, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Headquarters, Greater Chennai Police, Chennai.	Superintendent of Police, Tenkasi District vice Thiru R.Krishnaraj, IPS
13.	Thiru C.Kalaichelvan, IPS Superintendent of Police, Dharmapuri District.	Superintendent of Police, Namakkal District in the existing vacancy.
14.	Thiru N.Stephen Jesupatham, Superintendent of Police, Special Division CID, Chennai	Superintendent of Police, Dharmapuri District vice Thiru C.Kalaichelvan, IPS
15.	Dr.R.Sivakumar, IPS, SP/Deputy Director, Administration, Tamil Nadu Police Academy, Oonamanchery, Chennai	Superintendent of Police, Salem District in the existing vacancy
16.	Tmt.J.Mutharasi, Superintendent of Police, Crime Branch CID, Chennai	Superintendent of Police, Thanjavur District, vice Tmt.Ravali Priya Gandhapuneni, IPS
17.	Tmt.Ravali Priya Gandhapuneni, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Thanjavur District	Superintendent of Police, Crime Branch CID, Chennai, vice Tmt. J.Mutharasi.
18.	Tmt.A.Jayalakshmi, IPS, Superintendent of Police, State Police Modern Control Room, Chennai	Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Avadi Police Commissionerate in the existing vacancy.
19.	Tmt.E.S.Uma, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Railways, Chennai	Assistant Inspector General of Police, Law and Order, O/o the DGP, Chennai vice Thiru Ara Arularasu, IPS.

20.	Thiru Ara Arularasu, IPS,	Superintendent of Police, Special
	Assistant Inspector General of	Division CID, Chennai, vice
	Police, Law and Order, O/o	Thiru N.Stephen Jesupatham.
	the DGP, Chennai.	

## **K.PHANINDRA REDDY**

Additional Chief Secretary to Government